Darwin: Detect broken NM program at configure time
authorErik de Castro Lopo <erik.decastrolopo@ambiata.com>
Mon, 15 Aug 2016 20:41:19 +0000 (06:41 +1000)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Mon, 15 Aug 2016 20:42:22 +0000 (06:42 +1000)
commitda99a7f515cddb7e9eebd81283375c245e1625d4
treedb57edfb3b28564fe0210ab669e64e0877bbc6fe
parent3551e622ab3a833589a069b473a4dfb3f171e5b8
Darwin: Detect broken NM program at configure time

Some recent versions of XCode ship a broken version of `nm`. Detect this
at configure time, and error out with a suggestion to rerun configure
with a `--with-nm=...` argument.

Test Plan: Test of Linux and OS X

Reviewers: carter, hvr, austin, bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2425
configure.ac