stg_floatToWord32zh: zero-extend the Word32 (#16617)
authorKevin Buhr <buhr@asaurus.net>
Wed, 1 May 2019 22:13:33 +0000 (17:13 -0500)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 8 May 2019 19:35:13 +0000 (15:35 -0400)
commitd9bdff607e79a605197a13203ca9421153e8dd37
tree64b7b42f69f00311793dff046c4e4328eaf706a9
parented5f858b8484a207e28baf9cbec4c60de1c86187
stg_floatToWord32zh: zero-extend the Word32 (#16617)

The primop stgFloatToWord32 was sign-extending the 32-bit word, resulting
in weird negative Word32s.  Zero-extend them instead.

Closes #16617.
includes/Cmm.h
libraries/base/cbits/CastFloatWord.cmm
testsuite/tests/codeGen/should_run/T16617.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/codeGen/should_run/T16617.stdout [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/codeGen/should_run/all.T