rts: Use pthread itimer implementation on Darwin
authorBen Gamari <bgamari.foss@gmail.com>
Wed, 7 Dec 2016 13:50:52 +0000 (08:50 -0500)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 7 Dec 2016 14:55:29 +0000 (09:55 -0500)
commitd70d452a38bed3321bfc3c14074a6b3e1f30a090
treef8da39d2d764b47670fb68bc6db5bc81d373bee7
parent9043a4002623679989a2fdc4e97d484a9d58d619
rts: Use pthread itimer implementation on Darwin

We want to avoid using SIGALRM whenever possible since we will interrupt
long-running system calls. See #10840.

Test Plan: Validate on Darwin

Reviewers: austin, erikd, simonmar

Reviewed By: simonmar

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2796

GHC Trac Issues: #10840
rts/posix/Itimer.c