Better heap profiling for pinned objects (e.g. ByteStrings).
authorSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Wed, 15 Jun 2011 15:40:16 +0000 (16:40 +0100)
committerSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Fri, 1 Jul 2011 08:01:48 +0000 (09:01 +0100)
commitd56cbac1a875ea9f52f586be8fb6f305c706ca1d
treefa8656a34c2f79f38ffeaf1a64291008e9d1b967
parentbd6a73b06aad1cf99ca8eca4dbd15b153ee147d4
Better heap profiling for pinned objects (e.g. ByteStrings).
Previously we were completely ignoring these, due to the difficulties
of traversing the pinned blocks (the objects are not necessarily
end-to-end, we can't tell how large the gaps are).  Now just count the
whole block as a big ARR_WORDS, so at least we're accounting for the
memory and it has the right type.
rts/ProfHeap.c