Tighten up on the kind checking for foralls
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Mon, 29 Apr 2013 16:26:17 +0000 (17:26 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Tue, 30 Apr 2013 08:51:07 +0000 (09:51 +0100)
commitd3149f6096a987e94d4989e537c1a133bcbb9a6f
tree49e1e9c87545b171417e131c5ba037fe0032097c
parent8a1b7eb6add9d873a93f8e12ccf507bfe0d1df7e
Tighten up on the kind checking for foralls

In particular,
   (forall a. Num a => ...)
always has kind *, becuase the "=>" really is a function.

It turned out that this was at the bottom of the crash in Trac #7778,
which is now fixed
compiler/typecheck/TcHsType.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcValidity.lhs