Simplify 'ExtBits' in the lexer
authorAlec Theriault <alec.theriault@gmail.com>
Thu, 22 Nov 2018 19:40:08 +0000 (14:40 -0500)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 22 Nov 2018 21:08:46 +0000 (16:08 -0500)
commitd2fbc33c4ff3074126ab71654af8bbf8a46e4e11
tree6888cfb461fd5e360524884e416c6cd1467f0169
parent5aa29231ab7603537284eff5e4caff3a73dba6d2
Simplify 'ExtBits' in the lexer

The main change is to export 'ExtBits' instead of defining/exporting a
bunch of boilerplate functions that test for a particular 'ExtBits'.
In the process, I also

  * cleaned up an unneeded special case for 'ITstatic'
  * made 'UsePosPrags' another variant of 'ExtBits'
  * made the logic in 'reservedSymsFM' match that of 'reservedWordsFM'

Test Plan: make test

Reviewers: bgamari, alanz

Subscribers: sjakobi, rwbarton, mpickering, carter

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D5332
compiler/parser/Lexer.x
compiler/parser/Parser.y
compiler/parser/RdrHsSyn.hs