Clarify users' guide section on GeneralizedNewtypeDeriving
authorRyan Scott <ryan.gl.scott@gmail.com>
Fri, 27 May 2016 18:12:57 +0000 (14:12 -0400)
committerRyan Scott <ryan.gl.scott@gmail.com>
Fri, 27 May 2016 18:13:05 +0000 (14:13 -0400)
commitd0dd572b707631a104e060711faf9bd169bdc968
treea6544e05200404367d517238860d78e0538d9bca
parent3f20da1c569561248ad6282111df2a2d42f34768
Clarify users' guide section on GeneralizedNewtypeDeriving

Summary:
It seemed to imply that GHC was generating infelicitous code when it
actually wasn't. Fixes #12047.

Reviewers: hvr, bgamari, austin

Reviewed By: austin

Subscribers: thomie, Iceland_jack

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2273

GHC Trac Issues: #12047
docs/users_guide/glasgow_exts.rst