Only add -O to C compilations if there was -O on the command line
authorSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Thu, 22 Aug 2013 09:53:53 +0000 (10:53 +0100)
committerSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Thu, 22 Aug 2013 09:55:13 +0000 (10:55 +0100)
commitd06083739a310c36e9e6dc82107c8c4b03210e56
treefd5bdfdbe2fba5ff283a7de6b6ee8597bcddabc2
parentbdfefb3b72a71cd0afca6e7766456c0d97c47c86
Only add -O to C compilations if there was -O on the command line

In 1e2b3780ebc40d28cd0f029b90df102df09e6827 I changed the option
ordering for C compilations.  A side effect was that -optc options
came before the automatic -O we were adding, which made it so that the
-debug RTS was getting optimised when it shouldn't have been.

Perhaps we shouldn't have automatic -O options added to C
compilations.  But that might cause problems for build systems that
are relying on the current behaviour, so I've made a minor change
instead: now C optimisation level == Haskell optimisation level.
compiler/main/DriverPipeline.hs