Allow Any return in foreign prim, fixes #10460.
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Mon, 1 Jun 2015 18:30:17 +0000 (11:30 -0700)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Wed, 3 Jun 2015 16:56:36 +0000 (09:56 -0700)
commitcd9c5c6678e206ffcda955f66c26c7a4d89519c9
tree7bebe797206f02d3102274f4a7f3b8ac426b68d7
parent7ea156ae3e1c66e59935f0eb877ea1a3f3bfd5b9
Allow Any return in foreign prim, fixes #10460.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Test Plan: validate

Reviewers: simonpj, goldfire, austin

Subscribers: bgamari, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D935

GHC Trac Issues: #10460
compiler/typecheck/TcType.hs
docs/users_guide/ffi-chap.xml
testsuite/tests/ffi/should_compile/T10460.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/ffi/should_compile/all.T