tidyOccNames: Rename variables fairly
authorJoachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Tue, 12 Jul 2016 15:21:07 +0000 (17:21 +0200)
committerJoachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Thu, 14 Jul 2016 08:01:41 +0000 (10:01 +0200)
commitcd0750ec96fba9b1683b25954092439c0f267fd7
tree83a2de456d70ee3de43a0c6f77ecd03308937da1
parent18ac80ff729eb19ec370ead9f9275b3bc32c1f81
tidyOccNames: Rename variables fairly

So that
> :t (id,id,id)
produces
(id,id,id) :: (a3 -> a3, a2 -> a2, a1 -> a1)
instead of
(id,id,id) :: (a2 -> a2, a1 -> a1, a -> a)

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2402
12 files changed:
compiler/basicTypes/OccName.hs
compiler/types/TyCoRep.hs
testsuite/tests/ado/ado004.stderr
testsuite/tests/driver/werror.stderr
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/T6018ghcifail.stderr
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/T7587.stdout
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/T7730.stdout
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/ghci013.stdout
testsuite/tests/partial-sigs/should_compile/Uncurry.stderr
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/tc168.stderr
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T6018fail.stderr
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T6018failclosed.stderr