Define void using <$ (re #9827)
authorDavid Feuer <david.feuer@gmail.com>
Sun, 23 Nov 2014 21:00:48 +0000 (22:00 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sun, 23 Nov 2014 21:02:20 +0000 (22:02 +0100)
commitcc7a735f015510dda6f69d4a48d1b0cdd55856ba
tree4872d558c2d97a62cd8a8b6538090b4d963f4930
parent96d29b5403bd8a6465a65a39da861f5b9610fc89
Define void using <$ (re #9827)

`() <$ x` is sometimes better than `fmap (const ()) x` and should
never be worse.

Reviewed By: ekmett

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D521
libraries/base/Data/Functor.hs