ghc-heap: Introduce closureSize
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 13 Mar 2019 23:42:47 +0000 (19:42 -0400)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Sun, 17 Mar 2019 09:05:10 +0000 (05:05 -0400)
commitcb61371e3260e07be724a04b72a935133f66b514
tree456e4f3fa84ab7f8fa94ed66f717f6ea949899f8
parent3f2291e47b8e00f1312c9be31484ceddd1289212
ghc-heap: Introduce closureSize

This function allows the user to compute the (non-transitive) size of a
heap object in words. The "closure" in the name is admittedly confusing
but we are stuck with this nomenclature at this point.
compiler/prelude/primops.txt.pp
includes/stg/MiscClosures.h
libraries/ghc-heap/GHC/Exts/Heap/Closures.hs
libraries/ghc-heap/tests/all.T
libraries/ghc-heap/tests/closure_size.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
libraries/ghc-heap/tests/closure_size.stdout [new file with mode: 0644]
libraries/ghc-prim/changelog.md
rts/PrimOps.cmm
rts/RtsSymbols.c