testsuite: allow accepting of fine grained results [skip ci]
authorTamar Christina <tamar@zhox.com>
Sat, 31 Mar 2018 10:14:17 +0000 (11:14 +0100)
committerTamar Christina <tamar@zhox.com>
Sat, 31 Mar 2018 10:54:36 +0000 (11:54 +0100)
commitca535f95a742d885c4082c9dc296c151fb3c1e12
tree9fb7620e46bf83337822037b3de786a5fe43567c
parent4de585a5c1ac3edc2914cebcac1753b514051a89
testsuite: allow accepting of fine grained results [skip ci]

Summary:
Sometimes we need to be able to mass accept changes that are platform
specific and that can't be normalized away using our string formatters.

e.g. differences in I/O manager errors or behaviors. This allows one
to do so easier than before and less error prone.

I have updated the docs and made it clear this should only be used
when a normalizer won't work:

https://ghc.haskell.org/trac/ghc/wiki/Building/RunningTests/Updating

Test Plan: Manually tested while working on new I/O manager

Reviewers: bgamari

Subscribers: thomie, carter

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D4549
testsuite/driver/testglobals.py
testsuite/driver/testlib.py
testsuite/mk/test.mk