Desugar modules compiled with -fno-code
authordoug <douglas.wilson@gmail.com>
Mon, 5 Jun 2017 19:09:50 +0000 (15:09 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Mon, 5 Jun 2017 20:08:19 +0000 (16:08 -0400)
commitc9eb4385aad248118650725b7b699bb97ee21c0d
tree6651d530c308845908808a65352295568f8d0118
parenta65dfea535ddf3ca6aa2380ad38cb60cf5c0f1d8
Desugar modules compiled with -fno-code

Previously modules with hscTarget == HscNothing were not desugared.
This patch changes behavior so that all modules HsSrcFile Modules except GHC.Prim
are desugared. Modules with hscTarget == HscNothing are not simplified.

Warnings and errors produced by the desugarer will now be produced when
compiling with -fno-code.

HscMain.finishTypecheckingOnly is removed, HscMain.hscIncrementalCompile is
simplified a bit, and HscMain.finish takes in the removed logic. I think this
is easier to follow.

Updates haddock submodule.

Tests T8101, T8101b, T10600 are no longer expect_broken.

Reviewers: ezyang, austin, bgamari

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie

GHC Trac Issues: #10600

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3542
compiler/main/HscMain.hs
testsuite/tests/driver/all.T
testsuite/tests/perf/haddock/all.T
utils/haddock