Explicitly tell 'getNameToInstances' mods to load
authorAlec Theriault <alec.theriault@gmail.com>
Tue, 21 Aug 2018 20:03:40 +0000 (16:03 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 21 Aug 2018 22:56:05 +0000 (18:56 -0400)
commitc971e1193fa44bb507d1806d5bb61768670dc912
treecbaa58a014139c3b238b44dc91ceb8e508b01070
parent92db10bc061e0054d0a7504de420b5ad7f72a0a0
Explicitly tell 'getNameToInstances' mods to load

Calculating which modules to load based on the InteractiveContext means
maintaining a potentially very large GblRdrEnv.

In Haddock's case, it is much cheaper (from a memory perspective) to
just keep track of which modules interfaces we want loaded then hand
these off explicitly to 'getNameToInstancesIndex'.

Bumps haddock submodule.

Reviewers: alexbiehl, bgamari

Reviewed By: alexbiehl

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie, carter

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D5003
compiler/main/GHC.hs
utils/haddock