Expand declaration QQs first (#10047)
authorMichael Smith <michael@diglumi.com>
Wed, 2 Sep 2015 11:57:44 +0000 (13:57 +0200)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 2 Sep 2015 11:58:59 +0000 (13:58 +0200)
commitc8f623e305ec0a51ac2406a1f754d244e05b96f5
tree5486d652fa38985657e8916ba176149644ed74a9
parentba5554ec2753cc41f5e087a91f23e1f612a9eb29
Expand declaration QQs first (#10047)

Declaration QuasiQuoters do not cause a group split like $(...)
splices, and are run and expanded before other declarations in
the group.

Resolves the lingering issue with #10047, and fixes broken tests
qq007 and qq008.

Test Plan: validate

Reviewers: goldfire, austin, bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: goldfire, simonpj, thomie, spinda

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1199

GHC Trac Issues: #10047
compiler/rename/RnSource.hs
compiler/rename/RnSplice.hs-boot
docs/users_guide/7.12.1-notes.xml
docs/users_guide/glasgow_exts.xml
testsuite/tests/quasiquotation/qq007/test.T
testsuite/tests/quasiquotation/qq008/test.T
testsuite/tests/quasiquotation/qq009/Makefile [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/quasiquotation/qq009/QQ.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/quasiquotation/qq009/Test.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/quasiquotation/qq009/test.T [new file with mode: 0644]