Remove references to () from types of mkWeak# and friends
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 18 Sep 2015 15:54:22 +0000 (17:54 +0200)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 23 Sep 2015 09:56:17 +0000 (11:56 +0200)
commitc6bdf4fb0b06ac55a7bb200f0ef31ea9a7a830ec
tree7077de0aa1bf4769d878c9fc26331a59b62cd706
parent79f57325dca4d1ce4601d01c4fab50f7bcfc9b9b
Remove references to () from types of mkWeak# and friends

Previously the types needlessly used (), which is defined ghc-prim,
leading to unfortunate import cycles. See #10867 for details.

Updates stm submodule.
compiler/prelude/primops.txt.pp
libraries/base/Control/Concurrent/MVar.hs
libraries/base/Data/IORef.hs
libraries/base/GHC/Conc/Sync.hs
libraries/base/GHC/ForeignPtr.hs
libraries/base/GHC/MVar.hs
libraries/base/GHC/Weak.hs
libraries/stm