base: Add Foldable and Traversable instances for Alt
authorJack Henahan <jhenahan@me.com>
Wed, 16 May 2018 20:39:15 +0000 (16:39 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sat, 19 May 2018 17:58:32 +0000 (13:58 -0400)
commitc617c1fb9403dc80f95c8083db9d347ce839b70f
tree6b19b91def7491af550b18e86df9bc10c35cce1f
parentd78dde9ff685830bc9d6bb24a158eb31bb8a7028
base: Add Foldable and Traversable instances for Alt

Add Foldable and Traversable instances for Data.Monoid.Alt

Signed-off-by: Jack Henahan <jhenahan@me.com>
Reviewers: hvr, bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: mpickering, rwbarton, thomie, carter

GHC Trac Issues: #15099

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D4698
libraries/base/Data/Foldable.hs
libraries/base/Data/Traversable.hs
libraries/base/changelog.md
testsuite/tests/polykinds/T13393.stderr
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T10971b.stderr