Add deepseq dependency and a few NFData instances
authorSimon Marlow <smarlow@fb.com>
Thu, 21 Jul 2016 11:32:55 +0000 (04:32 -0700)
committerSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Fri, 22 Jul 2016 12:56:41 +0000 (13:56 +0100)
commitc4f3d91b6b32a27c2e00506de532e90c595de2d1
tree75e294b134c3cc6e83c69a0171925718dfbd3270
parentbfef2eb1898641f250a1b39fe67c18963a709534
Add deepseq dependency and a few NFData instances

I needed to rnf a data structure (CompiledByteCode) but we don't have
any good deepseq infrastructure in the compiler yet.  There are bits and
pieces, but nothing consistent, so this is a start.

We already had a dependency on deepseq indirectly via other packages
(e.g. containers).

Includes an update to the haddock submodule, to remove orphan NFData
instances in there.

Test Plan: validate

Reviewers: austin, bgamari, erikd, hvr

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2418
compiler/basicTypes/Module.hs
compiler/basicTypes/Name.hs
compiler/basicTypes/OccName.hs
compiler/basicTypes/SrcLoc.hs
compiler/ghc.cabal.in
compiler/utils/FastString.hs
libraries/ghci/GHCi/RemoteTypes.hs
libraries/ghci/SizedSeq.hs
utils/haddock