Fix compilation of `integer-gmp2` with `-O0`
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sat, 15 Nov 2014 17:05:58 +0000 (18:05 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sat, 15 Nov 2014 17:11:17 +0000 (18:11 +0100)
commitc45e2e29dee8c38fc852388289d700605132278f
tree108d4b8cd29b2652e7479cf401c17818eada8551
parent609cd28a1a8616f4076088c87e443850d807ba7d
Fix compilation of `integer-gmp2` with `-O0`

At optimization level `-O0` `wordToInteger` wasn't inlined, and this caused a
`__integer` literal to turn up in final Core, which would trigger the GHC panic

  ghc-stage1: panic! (the 'impossible' happened)
    (GHC version 7.9.20141114 for x86_64-unknown-linux):
Can't use Integer in integer-*

By forcing inlining via `inline` this is avoided.
This should hopefully address #9800.
libraries/integer-gmp2/src/GHC/Integer/Type.hs