Inline `Settings` into `DynFlags`
authorJohn Ericson <git@JohnEricson.me>
Wed, 22 May 2019 03:00:27 +0000 (23:00 -0400)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 29 May 2019 20:06:45 +0000 (16:06 -0400)
commitbfccd832782353a000b430870a6602cc591c8b7a
tree499d224a8aa6f8adb5dc2b726f7726b6409b8c41
parentace2e3350fa7da1f7ebcdb882f1241da10a90c26
Inline `Settings` into `DynFlags`

After the previous commit, `Settings` is just a thin wrapper around
other groups of settings. While `Settings` is used by GHC-the-executable
to initalize `DynFlags`, in principle another consumer of
GHC-the-library could initialize `DynFlags` a different way. It
therefore doesn't make sense for `DynFlags` itself (library code) to
separate the settings that typically come from `Settings` from the
settings that typically don't.
13 files changed:
compiler/cmm/CLabel.hs
compiler/cmm/CmmInfo.hs
compiler/cmm/CmmType.hs
compiler/deSugar/DsForeign.hs
compiler/ghci/Linker.hs
compiler/main/CodeOutput.hs
compiler/main/DriverPipeline.hs
compiler/main/DynFlags.hs
compiler/main/GhcMake.hs
compiler/main/SysTools.hs
ghc/GHCi/Leak.hs
includes/MachDeps.h
utils/deriveConstants/Main.hs