Fix #10079 by recurring after flattening exposes a TyConApp.
authorRichard Eisenberg <eir@cis.upenn.edu>
Wed, 11 Feb 2015 18:06:15 +0000 (13:06 -0500)
committerRichard Eisenberg <eir@cis.upenn.edu>
Wed, 11 Feb 2015 18:13:29 +0000 (13:13 -0500)
commitbefe2d7c8902096dd184ebca3f7f135ee5f479e8
tree83a5b9685a965e92b62a1f38eeb849021aa821f3
parent6ff3db92140e3ac8cbda50d1a4aab976350ac8c4
Fix #10079 by recurring after flattening exposes a TyConApp.

Previously, try_decompose_nom_app was smart enough to recur if
flattening exposed a TyConApp, but try_decompose_repr_app was
not. Now, if neither type in try_decompose_repr_app is an AppTy,
recur.

Seems all straightforward enough to avoid a Note.
compiler/typecheck/TcCanonical.hs
testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_compile/T10079.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_compile/all.T