Rewrite Backpack comments on never-exported TyThings.
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Thu, 19 Jan 2017 06:54:35 +0000 (22:54 -0800)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Sun, 22 Jan 2017 20:08:01 +0000 (12:08 -0800)
commitbbe8956f345d8b2e0d3c068cba9d24569458f704
tree3c1b64301028c6bb62ac1992eb375b7c07c9ca07
parent294f95dcc2ae4cd9fdcdfca90173d92ef39a4bea
Rewrite Backpack comments on never-exported TyThings.

Summary:
While thesing, I realized this part of the implementation
didn't make very much sense, so I started working on some
documentation updates to try to make things more explainable.

The new docs are organized around the idea of a
"never exported TyThing" (a non-implicit TyThing that never
occurs in the export list of a module).  I also removed
some outdated information that predated the change of
ModIface to store Names rather than OccNames.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Reviewers: simonpj, bgamari, austin

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2989
compiler/backpack/RnModIface.hs
compiler/iface/TcIface.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcBackpack.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcRnTypes.hs