Pass -no-pie to GCC
authorBen Gamari <bgamari.foss@gmail.com>
Thu, 10 Nov 2016 18:18:09 +0000 (13:18 -0500)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 10 Nov 2016 18:21:09 +0000 (13:21 -0500)
commitbae4a55b1fb403f610b4b55a1b6fb3f03e9c2026
tree114191a265045a30ea86dcaa81e8e9c107fca41a
parent9030d8e4dc321dbcd32baae33f150b4e7c8ed141
Pass -no-pie to GCC

Certain distributions (e.g. Debian and Ubuntu) have enabled PIE be
default in their GCC packaging. This breaks our abuse of GCC as a linker
which requires that we pass -Wl,-r, which is incompatible with
PIE (since the former implies that we are generating a relocatable
object file and the latter an executable).

Test Plan: Validate

Reviewers: hvr, austin

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie, erikd

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2691

GHC Trac Issues: #12759
aclocal.m4
compiler/main/DriverPipeline.hs
compiler/main/SysTools.hs
configure.ac
distrib/configure.ac.in