prof: Fix heap census for large ARR_WORDS (#11627)
authorJason Eisenberg <jasoneisenberg@gmail.com>
Sun, 20 Mar 2016 16:49:24 +0000 (17:49 +0100)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sun, 20 Mar 2016 17:31:20 +0000 (18:31 +0100)
commitba95f22eb98cc2ee2d8d76e56df80769c379413d
treea0e00e3d6a10c90ce010bc9b750e775303d1e11f
parent7186a01ab4278102ec4e21d3cf67795d51973365
prof: Fix heap census for large ARR_WORDS (#11627)

The heap census now handles large ARR_WORDS objects which have
been shrunk by shrinkMutableByteArray# or resizeMutableByteArray#.

Test Plan: ./validate && make test WAY=profasm

Reviewers: hvr, bgamari, austin, thomie

Reviewed By: thomie

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2005

GHC Trac Issues: #11627
rts/ProfHeap.c
testsuite/tests/profiling/should_run/T11627a.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/profiling/should_run/T11627a.stdout [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/profiling/should_run/T11627b.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/profiling/should_run/all.T