Remove the "Ghastly special case" from dataTcOccs
authorMax Bolingbroke <batterseapower@hotmail.com>
Fri, 2 Sep 2011 18:23:56 +0000 (19:23 +0100)
committerMax Bolingbroke <batterseapower@hotmail.com>
Tue, 6 Sep 2011 16:21:09 +0000 (17:21 +0100)
commitb98267adc04266e0001019fb17746be570cc79ae
tree21bd916c3226bc682ef879487897a17c0414d616
parentc02ff7c735447a6e76ac2e372b22ebc9d87c56dc
Remove the "Ghastly special case" from dataTcOccs

This special case was introduced in 228c4743 to
'Fix problem with :i for (:)' but the associated Note
doesn't explain why (:) deserves this treatment but not
e.g. Left and Right.

Removing the special case does not break anything
(including :i (:)) so I guess this is no longer necessary.

Conflicts:

compiler/rename/RnEnv.lhs
compiler/rename/RnEnv.lhs