Suggest how to fix .ghci when it is group writeable (#8248)
authorVikas Menon <menonvikas@gmail.com>
Tue, 7 Apr 2015 13:39:44 +0000 (15:39 +0200)
committerThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Tue, 7 Apr 2015 13:42:47 +0000 (15:42 +0200)
commitb972de0365f94e1be9d78537152eee969dc5f4cb
tree516062b643368601826a4ebf2c4c3fccc738568e
parent0622970917cbebce01ccc1e4bfe9cbc75ab86ecf
Suggest how to fix .ghci when it is group writeable (#8248)

```
chmod 664 $PATH_TO_GHCI_CONF/.ghci
```

Run ghci. You will now get a warning + a suggestion:

```
  *** WARNING: $PATH_TO_GHCI_CONF/.ghci is writable by someone else, IGNORING!
  Suggested fix: execute 'chmod 644 $PATH_TO_GHCI_CONF/.ghci'
```

Execute fix and the warning should disappear.

Reviewed By: mboes, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D805
ghc/InteractiveUI.hs