Fix AMP warnings for explicit Prelude imports (#8004)
authorAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Sun, 29 Sep 2013 23:12:13 +0000 (18:12 -0500)
committerAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Mon, 30 Sep 2013 01:09:30 +0000 (20:09 -0500)
commitb9127f4472594e8d0c2f28f72b6042172efcaec0
treed6faff6ee8fc53125cb5ccab9bbaa74a2e414d5c
parentbb3f7b07e2058abb4e8ae4beeb69f4ce1f4d91cc
Fix AMP warnings for explicit Prelude imports (#8004)

No AMP warnings will be issued anymore when the name is not imported
from Prelude anymore. For example, a local definition of 'join' is now
legal in modules containing 'import Prelude (map)' for example. This
allows better future-proofing of libraries.

See also http://ghc.haskell.org/trac/ghc/ticket/8004#comment:16

Authored-by: David Luposchainsky <dluposchainsky@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
compiler/typecheck/TcRnDriver.lhs