Export `Monoid(..)`/`Foldable(..)`/`Traversable(..)` from Prelude
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sun, 21 Sep 2014 21:22:19 +0000 (23:22 +0200)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sun, 21 Sep 2014 21:28:31 +0000 (23:28 +0200)
commitb8f583928fa6cb5371a872fc73080d2002dd87d9
tree9982e3cc06cec45a30e956cffbe4a6151a897cc8
parent1f7f46f94a95ab7fc6f3101da7c02529e1964f24
Export `Monoid(..)`/`Foldable(..)`/`Traversable(..)` from Prelude

This finally exposes also the methods of these 3 classes in the Prelude
in order to allow to define basic class instances w/o needing imports.

This almost completes the primary goal of #9586

NOTE: `fold`, `foldl'`, `foldr'`, and `toList` are not exposed yet,
      as they require upstream fixes for at least `containers` and
      `bytestring`, and are not required for defining basic instances.

Reviewed By: ekmett, austin

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D236
28 files changed:
compiler/deSugar/MatchLit.lhs
compiler/ghci/RtClosureInspect.hs
compiler/hsSyn/HsBinds.lhs
compiler/iface/TcIface.lhs
compiler/main/Packages.lhs
compiler/rename/RnBinds.lhs
compiler/rename/RnSource.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcEvidence.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcHsSyn.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcPatSyn.lhs
compiler/types/Coercion.lhs
compiler/utils/Pair.lhs
compiler/utils/UniqFM.lhs
libraries/base/Prelude.hs
libraries/base/changelog.md
mk/validate-settings.mk
testsuite/tests/ghci.debugger/mdo.hs
testsuite/tests/ghci.debugger/scripts/break018.stdout
testsuite/tests/ghci.debugger/scripts/dynbrk004.stdout
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/T4175.stdout
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/T7627.stdout
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/ghci011.stdout
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/ghci020.stdout
testsuite/tests/mdo/should_run/mdorun002.hs
testsuite/tests/quasiquotation/T7918.hs
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/DfltProb1.hs
utils/hpc/HpcMarkup.hs
utils/runghc/runghc.hs