Remove TcType.toTcType
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Mon, 21 May 2018 08:00:32 +0000 (09:00 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Mon, 21 May 2018 12:04:09 +0000 (13:04 +0100)
commitb7e80ae005d0072eda79135c371a794dc48f70e1
treed58ed53143606ea688e5e1a5e175a5725625393e
parent5f3fb71213e78838cd3060be37ad2d9dd1ed247f
Remove TcType.toTcType

In the olden days we insisted that only TcTyVars could appear
in a TcType.  But now we are more accommodating; see TcType
  Note [TcTyVars and TyVars in the typechecker]

This patch removes a function that converted a Type to a TcType.
It didn't do anything useful except statisfy an invariant that
we no longer have.  Now it's gone.
compiler/deSugar/Check.hs
compiler/deSugar/DsBinds.hs
compiler/deSugar/Match.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcType.hs