rts: Allow profiling by closure type in prof way
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 1 May 2018 17:10:13 +0000 (13:10 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 1 May 2018 18:58:25 +0000 (14:58 -0400)
commitb7b6617a90824303daf555c817f538cd9c792671
treeeb26a98e3c18f46d1003bc39d45dfb2106f6566d
parent260e23b4033f92c1d7326a60320067922ef06da2
rts: Allow profiling by closure type in prof way

Previously we inexplicably disabled support for `-hT` profiling in the profiled
way. Admittedly, there are relatively few cases where one would prefer -hT to
`-hd`, but the option should nevertheless be available for the sake of
consistency.

Note that this does mean that there is a bit of an inconsistency in the behavior
of `-h`: in the profiled way `-h` behaves like `-hc` whereas in the non-profiled
way it defaults to `-hT`.
rts/ProfHeap.c
rts/RtsFlags.c