Simplify package dump for -v4
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Sun, 22 Jun 2014 15:42:56 +0000 (08:42 -0700)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Sun, 22 Jun 2014 16:37:32 +0000 (09:37 -0700)
commitb6352c9912536929537dcebac9d02d4f995c1657
tree2bdeea90919bceef61e7d1e0b9e4f7dd3d7d6de2
parentaa3166f42361cb605e046f4a063be3f9e1f48015
Simplify package dump for -v4

Summary:
Previously, on -v4  and greater, we dumped out the entire package
database, including lots of metadata that GHC doesn't really care about,
and is guaranteed to correspond to the equivalent in the local/global
package databases on disk.  So, to make this output more useful, on -v4
we instead just print package IDs, and the exposed and trusted flags
(E and T, which can be tweaked at runtime).

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Test Plan: successful validate

Reviewers: simonpj

Subscribers: simonmar, relrod

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D24
compiler/main/Packages.lhs
ghc/Main.hs