Seed SpecConstr from local calls
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Tue, 28 Apr 2015 16:42:37 +0000 (17:42 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Wed, 29 Apr 2015 14:02:49 +0000 (15:02 +0100)
commitb61562feb87689a202118ca08ef270422c69dcc2
tree84b9ed98247903e68c76f844b913f81a48b709fa
parent21a37cae5eeec1d26ff840de9a4281e44c130cec
Seed SpecConstr from local calls

Seed SpecConstr based on *local* calls as well as *RHS* calls.
See Note [Seeding top-level recursive groups].  The change here
is mentioned here:

   NB: before Apr 15 we used (a) only, but Dimitrios had an example
       where (b) was  crucial, so I added that.

This is a pretty small change, requested by Dimitrios, that adds
SpecConstr call patterns from the rest of the module, as well as ones
from the RHS.

Still to come: #10346.
compiler/specialise/SpecConstr.hs