Move ($!) from Prelude into GHC.Base
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sat, 13 Sep 2014 09:56:37 +0000 (11:56 +0200)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sat, 13 Sep 2014 10:01:54 +0000 (12:01 +0200)
commitb53c95fe621d3a66a82e6dad383e1c0c08f3871e
tree25a082f4c389756987cf829e8122ff7a6f87df21
parentb10a7a412738e16d332917b22ee1037383b81eb7
Move ($!) from Prelude into GHC.Base

I don't see any reason why this needs to be in Prelude, where it makes
life harder to avoid import cycles involving Prelude. Ideally, the
`Prelude` module should only re-export entities from other modules, and
not define anything on its own.

So this moves `($!)` close to the definition of its `($)` cousin.
libraries/base/GHC/Base.lhs
libraries/base/Prelude.hs