base: Drop obsolete/redundant `__GLASGOW_HASKELL__` checks
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sat, 13 Sep 2014 08:44:20 +0000 (10:44 +0200)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sat, 13 Sep 2014 08:47:37 +0000 (10:47 +0200)
commitb10a7a412738e16d332917b22ee1037383b81eb7
tree493ecea4298099e9deae4b5ffd50963e0d45231e
parent9d713150d87de07e132c1211eec956e0ae69aa7f
base: Drop obsolete/redundant `__GLASGOW_HASKELL__` checks

Since 527bcc41630918977c7 we require GHC >=7.6 for bootstrapping anyway.
This also allows to avoid the CPP-processing overhead for these two modules.
libraries/base/Control/Category.hs
libraries/base/Text/Printf.hs