Fix #16511: changes in interface dependencies should trigger recompilation
authorPhuong Trinh <lolotp@fb.com>
Wed, 8 May 2019 16:59:14 +0000 (17:59 +0100)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 10 Jul 2019 02:55:41 +0000 (22:55 -0400)
commitb05c8423bd97547e7961d947df27b34f52f2ce47
tree36fa1d7242ea848676c703d15e16dfae23c5816b
parent6a03d77b9a9915e4b37fe1ea6688c135e7b00654
Fix #16511: changes in interface dependencies should trigger recompilation

If the union of dependencies of imported modules change, the `mi_deps`
field of the interface files should change as well. Because of that, we
need to check for changes in this in recompilation checker which we are
not doing right now. This adds a checks for that.
compiler/iface/MkIface.hs
compiler/main/GhcMake.hs
compiler/main/HscTypes.hs
testsuite/tests/driver/T16511/A.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/driver/T16511/B1.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/driver/T16511/B2.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/driver/T16511/C.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/driver/T16511/D.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/driver/T16511/T16511.script [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/driver/T16511/T16511.stdout [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/driver/T16511/all.T [new file with mode: 0644]