ghci: Allow :back and :forward to take counts
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 19 May 2015 06:23:47 +0000 (01:23 -0500)
committerAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Tue, 19 May 2015 06:25:23 +0000 (01:25 -0500)
commitb03f074fd51adfb9bc4f5275294712ee62741aed
tree7fb04ed2a1865bf68b4dac9608c5e69ac2135ef2
parent578d2bad19b3e03fac4da1e5be4b22b73cef0a44
ghci: Allow :back and :forward to take counts

These behave like the count arguments of the gdb `up` and `down`
commands, allowing the user to quickly jump around in history.

Reviewed By: austin

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D853
compiler/main/InteractiveEval.hs
docs/users_guide/7.12.1-notes.xml
docs/users_guide/ghci.xml
ghc/InteractiveUI.hs