Don't do a half-hearted recompilation check in compileOne
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Sat, 27 Dec 2014 05:56:54 +0000 (21:56 -0800)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Sat, 3 Jan 2015 19:19:56 +0000 (11:19 -0800)
commitaf4d99803ea7676f88f250ad56a8c31c1c8cd5bc
treea3f4ff246098023ebf59520daa38781f532b6c4d
parent633814f5664f135b3648e2a0a6f37e41e2b54ea0
Don't do a half-hearted recompilation check in compileOne

Summary:
The isNothing maybe_old_linkable check predates
48bc81ad466edfc80237015dbe5d78ba70eb5095, which fixed #481 by requiring
recompilation information to be passed in as an argument to compileOne.
As a result, the check here is redundant: the client has already taken
a look at the object file to see if it is available or not.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Test Plan: validate

Reviewers: simonmar, austin

Subscribers: carter, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D594
compiler/main/DriverPipeline.hs