Check for type families in an instance context
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Mon, 21 May 2018 12:38:12 +0000 (13:38 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Mon, 21 May 2018 12:39:28 +0000 (13:39 +0100)
commitaf0757de4649ca562a0e9a624ebef155113531ab
tree5086e30f49ec21c90854ca0147458de2f5ad9fdc
parent57858fc8b519078ae89a4859ce7588adb39f6e96
Check for type families in an instance context

This patch adds a check for type families to the instance-decl
termination check.  See Note [Type families in instance contexts]
and Trac #15172.
compiler/typecheck/TcValidity.hs
testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_fail/T15172.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_fail/T15172.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_fail/all.T
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/tcfail214.stderr