Allow colors to be customized
authorPhil Ruffwind <rf@rufflewind.com>
Fri, 24 Mar 2017 00:59:01 +0000 (20:59 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 24 Mar 2017 02:14:48 +0000 (22:14 -0400)
commitadf27d614f8a48d8dcf2d4e2e7872f7b3f818364
tree5dae7f8b6ed3caecfceaa220798967291904ed26
parent90d9e977224f3bd71bd5d2cc70e16851541346d2
Allow colors to be customized

Allow customization of diagnostic colors through the GHC_COLORS
environment variable.  Some color-related code have been refactored to
PprColour to reduce the circular dependence between DynFlags,
Outputable, ErrUtils.  Some color functions that were part of Outputable
but were never used have been deleted.

Test Plan: validate

Reviewers: austin, hvr, bgamari, dfeuer

Reviewed By: bgamari, dfeuer

Subscribers: dfeuer, rwbarton, thomie, snowleopard

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3364
compiler/ghc.cabal.in
compiler/ghc.mk
compiler/main/DynFlags.hs
compiler/main/DynFlags.hs-boot
compiler/main/ErrUtils.hs
compiler/utils/Outputable.hs
compiler/utils/PprColour.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
compiler/utils/Util.hs
docs/users_guide/using.rst
ghc/GHCi/UI.hs