Enable -funbox-small-strict-fields by default
authorJohan Tibell <johan.tibell@gmail.com>
Fri, 26 Apr 2013 18:14:01 +0000 (11:14 -0700)
committerJohan Tibell <johan.tibell@gmail.com>
Tue, 30 Apr 2013 15:10:06 +0000 (08:10 -0700)
commitade1ae97ed52c493ec415c1601dace39b64071dd
tree131828007a85d5aa32b2d9302157dd58b7825c6c
parentd75ca39b2ff8132dde6eb6aee946d75ba0a3f3ef
Enable -funbox-small-strict-fields by default

The flag shows no real impact on nofib benchmarks and GHC itself,
which is expected given the small number of strict but not already
unpacked fields in the source of these programs. However, the flag
allows us to omit most of the UNPACK pragmas that are so common in
source code today.
compiler/main/DynFlags.hs
docs/users_guide/using.xml