Add new flag -fwrite-interface for -fno-code.
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Thu, 26 Jun 2014 15:52:52 +0000 (16:52 +0100)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Thu, 26 Jun 2014 17:21:25 +0000 (10:21 -0700)
commitab105f83dcd5f9094a9edb0f0c8266fba6f3c808
tree27c0aed5c992cc4ed021f1c82c187ef15b94600f
parent5bbbc7d7e0ef141bff6f4c5991d154413ed86ac3
Add new flag -fwrite-interface for -fno-code.

Summary:
Normally, -fno-code does not generate interface files.
However, if you want to use it to type check over multiple
runs of GHC, you will need the interface files to check
source files further down the dependency chain; -fwrite-interface
does this for you.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Test Plan: clean validate, and a new test-case

Reviewers: simonpj

Subscribers: simonmar, relrod, carter

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D27
compiler/main/DriverPipeline.hs
compiler/main/DynFlags.hs
compiler/main/HscMain.hs
docs/users_guide/flags.xml
docs/users_guide/phases.xml
testsuite/tests/driver/Makefile
testsuite/tests/driver/all.T
testsuite/tests/driver/write_interface_make.stdout [new file with mode: 0644]