testsuite/mk/boilerplate.mk: rename 'ghc-config-mk' to 'ghc_config_mk'
authorAlp Mestanogullari <alpmestan@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Jun 2019 15:38:34 +0000 (17:38 +0200)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 22:44:20 +0000 (18:44 -0400)
commitaad6115aed884db9ed47ac602ca1bd3b953ea089
tree990e328ea37396ce878824ea917d3804c2a27e48
parent1389b2ccdecb0ea7a8982884512dbf7175a52042
testsuite/mk/boilerplate.mk: rename 'ghc-config-mk' to 'ghc_config_mk'

Make/shell variable names which contain dashes can cause problems under
some conditions. The 'ghc-config-mk' variable from testsuite/mk/boilerplate.mk
that I made overridable (by Hadrian) in ba0aed2e was working as expected when
our Hadrian/Linux job was based off the deb8 Docker image, but broke when
I switched the job to use our deb9-based image, in 3d97bad6. The exact
circumstances/tool versions that trigger this problem are unknown, but
changing the variable's name to 'ghc_config_mk' lets us work around the issue.

This fixes the annth_compunits and annth_make test failures that showed up
when we switched the Hadrian/Linux job to use the deb9 environment.
hadrian/src/Rules/Test.hs
testsuite/mk/boilerplate.mk