Don't eagerly blackhole single-entry thunks (#10414)
authorReid Barton <rwbarton@gmail.com>
Mon, 6 Jul 2015 17:24:31 +0000 (19:24 +0200)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 7 Jul 2015 08:07:23 +0000 (10:07 +0200)
commitaaa0cd20fdaf8e923e3a083befc2612154cba629
treed24962bb4a53f0946eed4e68df27c19c96e36eb6
parent9180df19dd938901791b84ef7f260f7e2f1f894f
Don't eagerly blackhole single-entry thunks (#10414)

In a parallel program they can actually be entered more than once,
leading to deadlock.

Reviewers: austin, simonmar

Subscribers: michaelt, thomie, bgamari

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1040

GHC Trac Issues: #10414
compiler/codeGen/StgCmmClosure.hs
testsuite/.gitignore
testsuite/tests/codeGen/should_run/T10414.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/codeGen/should_run/T10414.stdout [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/codeGen/should_run/all.T