Add fake entries into the global kind environment for pattern synonyms.
authorDr. ERDI Gergo <gergo@erdi.hu>
Sat, 21 Jun 2014 14:37:50 +0000 (22:37 +0800)
committerDr. ERDI Gergo <gergo@erdi.hu>
Sat, 21 Jun 2014 15:34:34 +0000 (23:34 +0800)
commitaa3166f42361cb605e046f4a063be3f9e1f48015
tree1e4b791daa88cdc8d58dd7fe2b1547ab129a67d2
parent48abb88b20d1204dfaaf613194ab110fe43f0491
Add fake entries into the global kind environment for pattern synonyms.

This is needed to give meaningful error messages (instead of internal
panics) when a program tries to lift a pattern synonym into a kind.
(fixes T9161)
compiler/typecheck/TcBinds.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcHsType.lhs
testsuite/tests/patsyn/should_fail/T9161-1.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/patsyn/should_fail/T9161-1.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/patsyn/should_fail/T9161-2.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/patsyn/should_fail/T9161-2.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/patsyn/should_fail/all.T