Simplify the kind checking for type/class decls
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Fri, 4 May 2018 15:31:55 +0000 (16:31 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Tue, 8 May 2018 10:29:53 +0000 (11:29 +0100)
commitaa03ad885373f82c008ae7d75206f5305c395b61
tree94b8058a785d104d001e5a348183236ca82c3d29
parent5b3104ab290e12f0c24c097c1fe4c4a6bdcdab70
Simplify the kind checking for type/class decls

This patch deletes quite a bit of code,
AND fixes Trac #15116.
compiler/typecheck/TcTyClsDecls.hs
testsuite/tests/polykinds/T15116.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/polykinds/T15116.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/polykinds/T15116a.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/polykinds/T15116a.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/polykinds/all.T
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T14904a.stderr