build system: Persist CrossCompiling in binary distributions
authorBen Gamari <bgamari.foss@gmail.com>
Sun, 26 Feb 2017 20:32:59 +0000 (15:32 -0500)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sun, 26 Feb 2017 20:33:00 +0000 (15:33 -0500)
commita7eeb607e62bb360327d834fc6dd5ea6195ae825
tree9d5b644f0538b0b965a390c687f17c4241b7baa8
parent9bc4311f975fc454c10be814ab3cc0ed27ce215a
build system: Persist CrossCompiling in binary distributions

The build system uses the CrossCompiling variable to decide whether or
not we should build various packages that must be built using the
compiler.  Consequently, it is important that we persist its value in
the binary distribution so we know during `make install` not to go
looking for files that would have been built for these packages. Failing
to do this causes #13325.

Test Plan: Cross compile, `make binary-dist`, and try installing the
binary distribution on the target

Reviewers: hvr, austin, trofi, rwbarton

Reviewed By: trofi, rwbarton

Subscribers: carter, trofi, rwbarton, erikd, thomie, snowleopard, davean

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3187
ghc.mk