Replace hooks by callbacks in RtsConfig (#8785)
authorSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Mon, 9 Jun 2014 08:18:12 +0000 (09:18 +0100)
committerSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Tue, 7 Apr 2015 08:57:49 +0000 (09:57 +0100)
commita7ab161602aa0b5833d22c66e64eebb1d9275235
tree22db09216cbd2165359d8add08b5cf4cdbf5041f
parent72092904e0ac1725c05c0447e1efe7ab541faa95
Replace hooks by callbacks in RtsConfig (#8785)

Summary:
Hooks rely on static linking semantics, and are broken by -Bsymbolic
which we need when using dynamic linking.

Test Plan: Built it

Reviewers: austin, hvr, tibbe

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D8
20 files changed:
compiler/main/SysTools.hs
ghc/ghc.mk
ghc/hschooks.c
includes/Rts.h
includes/RtsAPI.h
rts/Linker.c
rts/RtsFlags.c
rts/RtsFlags.h
rts/RtsStartup.c
rts/RtsUtils.c
rts/Stats.c
rts/Stats.h
rts/hooks/FlagDefaults.c
rts/hooks/Hooks.h [moved from includes/rts/Hooks.h with 89% similarity]
rts/hooks/MallocFail.c
rts/hooks/OnExit.c
rts/hooks/OutOfHeap.c
rts/hooks/StackOverflow.c
rts/sm/GC.c
rts/sm/GCThread.h