Update GHC.Stats docs
authorÖmer Sinan Ağacan <omeragacan@gmail.com>
Mon, 28 May 2018 06:59:55 +0000 (09:59 +0300)
committerÖmer Sinan Ağacan <omeragacan@gmail.com>
Mon, 28 May 2018 07:00:04 +0000 (10:00 +0300)
commita5446c4501cf30aa06eab636823d031bb98db739
tree862e76ac67a0470f3a8cb90edddd126b34803ea7
parentb67e8a3f107f7e7b2cefb526a5f956a4a3abc852
Update GHC.Stats docs

Make it clear that max_live_bytes is updated after a major GC whereas
live_bytes is updated after all GCs (including minor collections) and
considers data in uncollected generations as live.

Reviewers: bgamari, simonmar, hvr

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie, carter

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D4734
includes/RtsAPI.h
libraries/base/GHC/Stats.hsc