build: Clean testsuite before sdist
authorAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Thu, 4 Jun 2015 22:10:33 +0000 (17:10 -0500)
committerAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Tue, 9 Jun 2015 10:39:57 +0000 (05:39 -0500)
commita48167eaaa984fbdc1ad31c2c674058ba3669ac6
tree912edc022a60bd369e74bc30140a45a0e3d425ce
parent058af6c90a0e8d122f2d1339b6b4fd0b5ec83d05
build: Clean testsuite before sdist

When making the `sdist` tarball, we don't really need anything inside
$(TOP)/testsuite in order to do our thing. So make sure we clean it
first to avoid situations like #10406.

With D917 landed, this can actually avoided entirely by fixing the
official release process to instead build an `sdist` //first// from the
clean git repository and then build that (to fixpoint) and test it. Then
the originall clean tarball can be shipped.

But it's nice to be safe in the general case where someone might want to
(in the future) `sdist` out of their build tree.

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Reviewed By: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D956

GHC Trac Issues: #10406
ghc.mk